Skip to main content

Pay your Participation Donation Online!

Participation Donation
Participation Donation, Equipment, Eligibility

Participation Donation:  All athletics are requested to make a donation of at least $200.  The School district provides no funding for interscholastic athletics and this opportunity is only possible through your donation.  Please make checks payable to the SVHS Falcon Club. Thank you in advance for your support!  Our primary costs are transportation to meets, coaching stipends and entry fees for meets.

Equipment:  Track season is often cold and rainy.  Warm ups, including some sort of a rain shell, are a great idea.  Avoid cotton in favor of synthetic materials for equipment - especially socks. Sprinters/jumpers will need two pair of shoes - a good pair of running flats and a pair of spikes.  Go to a high end running store like Running Revolution (they will give you a discount if you tell them you run for SVHS) and tell them what events you plan to do and they will help you pck out an appropriate spike.  For all beginning runners, make sure you get a spike that has at least a little bit of a cushioned heal.

Eligibility:  A recent change in district rules allows for students that are ineligible due to grades may still attend practice; they just cannot compete or travel with the team.  Remember to check Illuminate regularly and to be mindful of the ending dates of the grading periods.

Track and Field

2020/21 SCHEDULE
Monday, March 15 Official Practice Begins SVHS Track 3:00pm
Thursday, April 1 Scotts Valley, Soquel @ SLV SLV 3:00pm
April 5 - April 9 SPRING BREAK - SVHS    
Thursday, April 8 Scotts Valley vs MM, Soquel @ Santa Cruz Santa Cruz High Track 3:00pm
Thursday, April 15 Scotts Valley vs SOQ, PCS/K/MM @ Harbor High Harbor High Track 3:00pm
Thursday, April 22 SCCAL League Trials SLV Track 2:00pm
Saturday April 24 SCCAL Finals SLV TRACK 1:00pm
TBD California State Meet Buchannan HS -Clovis     

Robert Riemer

Todd Hoffman

2020/21 Roster

Gavin Abel
Samuel Abel
Landon Ayers
Aiden Boothby
Ryder Brabo
Jack Brownfield
Nick Buchanan
Dustin Danner
Landon Fernald
Sam Freeman
Robbie Garcia
Dylan Gentile
Austin George
Ben George
Spencer George
Patrick Goodrich
Evan Granados
Logan Gunderson
Jeremy Kain
Mason Lantz
Jonathan Ledingham
Caleb Malabuyo
Tyler Murray-Skalland
Noa Rapoza
Collin Rebol
Andrew Schirmer
Ben Westlund

Diana Alivov
Hannah Bellavance
Amber Boothby
Ashlyn Boothby
Dresden Brabo
Greta Feague
Robin Hadvek
Julia Harding
Jessica Hill-Roddick
Osanne Kleijnen
Mackenzie McConnell
Rafaela Putnam
Megan Wu