Skip to main content

Teacher Directory

Communication is a key component of student success at Scotts Valley High School. It is imperative that when questions or concerns arise, that a parent or student contact the teacher directly. Teachers may be contacted through the main office at 439-9555 or via email. Teachers and staff make every effort to return e-mail and phone calls in a timely manner. We appreciate constructive, collaborative communication with students and parents.

TEACHER                     SUBJECT                                        EMAIL ADDRESS                        
Anderson, Margaret Math 2, H. Math 3 manderson@scottsvalleyusd.org
Andrews, Dirk Music Production (CTE) dandrews@scottsvalleyusd.org
Andrews, Mark Environmental Science, K Street mandrews@scottsvalleyusd.org

Axelsson, Erik              

Baker, Miranda

Math Prep, Directed Studies

H World Studies 2, IB HOTA HL2

eaxelsson@scottsvalleyusd.org

mbaker@scottsvalleyusd.org

Blair, Lori Directed Studies lblair@scottsvalleyusd.org
Brandt, Emily Graphic Design 1 & 2 ebrandt@scottsvalleyusd.org
Bowie, Craig Art 1 Foundation, IB Visual Art, H Arts 2 cbowie@scottsvalleyusd.org
Byrd, Eric H Bio 2, IB Bio ebyrd@scottsvalleyusd.org
Carbone, Lori French, Work Exp/X-Age lcarbone@scottsvalleyusd.org
Carey, Stella  Math Academy 2, H Math 3, IB Math SL scarey@scottsvalleyusd.org
Christopher, Holly Econ/Govt, IB TOK, K Street

hchristopher@scottsvalleyusd.org  

Crawford, David IB Coordinator, IB Chem  dcrawford@scottsvalleyusd.org
Daniels, Jenny B Science, B Math, B History, B English jdaniels@scottsvalleyusd.org
de Castro, Debby English 1 & 4 ddecastro@scottsvalleyusd.org
Dewey, Kevin Gov/Econ, US History kdewey@scottsvalleyusd.org
Else, Lee  Spanish 1, H Spanish 3 lelse@scottsvalleyusd.org
Fisher, Dayna  H WS 2, IB HOTA HL1, Student Government dfisher@scottsvalleyusd.org
Hill, Megan PE 9, PE Dance mhill@scottsvalleyusd.org
Hohmann, John   Criminal Justice (CTE) jhohmann@scottsvalley.org
Hollenbeck, Beth Chorus, Band bhollenbeck@scottsvalleyusd.org
Jezequel, Angelique   Biology, Marine Biology ajezequel@scottsvalleyusd.org
Kannegaard, Kendra Drama 1-3 kkannegaard@scottsvalleyusd.org
Kirkham, Marilyn English 3, IB Lang&Lit SL, K Street mkirkham@scottsvalleyusd.org
LaBrie, Lucas English 1, H English 2, IB English HL1 llabrie@scottsvalleyusd.org
LaHood, Lewis PE 9, Health, APE llahood@scottsvalleyusd.org
Laws, Megan English 2, IB English HL2, Yearbook mlaws@scottsvalleyusd.org
Lyall, Naomi   Conceptual Physics nlyall@scottsvalleyusd.org
McQuestion, Molly  Spanish 2 , Spanish SL mmcquestion@scottsvalleyusd.org
Near, Lynne   Spanish 1, 2, 3 lnear@scottsvalleyusd.org
Newbury, Paige   Independent Studies, Recovery Credit pnewbury@scottsvalleyusd.org
Norman, Jared  PE Non Trad, Biomech, PE 9 jnorman@scottsvalleyusd.org
Perko, Mary Jane Math 3, K Street mjperko@scottsvalleyusd.org
Postovit, John  H Phys 2, IB Phys SL, IB Math HL jpostovit@scottsvalleyusd.org
Root, Julia English 3, IB English HL1 jroot@scottsvalleyusd.org
Siemsen, Debbie Math 1, Video Prod 1-2 dsiemsen@scottsvalleyusd.org
Silva, Shannon WS 2, IB HOTA HL1 ssilva@scottsvalleyusd.org
Spitzer, Claire Chemistry cspitzer@scottsvalleyusd.org
Stanford, Hannah Math Plus, Stats, Math 1 hstanford@scottsvalleyusd.org
Taylor, Jennifer WS 1, H WS 2, IB/Soc. Cul Anthropology jtaylor@scottsvalleyusd.org
Walker, William English 1 & 2 wwalker@scottsvalleyusd.org
Welch, Adi   Biology, Environmental Sci awelch@scottsvalleyusd.org
Wyner, Erik Math Academy 1, Math 2, Stats, Web Dev ewyner@scottsvalleyusd.org