Skip to main content

Career Exploration Program

Our goal is to assist our students in their career development and to help build the future workforce of Scotts Valley with local talent.

Business Info

Local Business partners

Want to Learn More and Become an Aprroved Business?

Fill out the Business Interest Form!

Pre-Approved Workplace Hosts

SV Chamber of Commerce                                            
Jobs Shadow / Internship  
Danny Reber, dreber@scottsvalleychamber.com 

Boys & Girls Club
Shadow/Site Tour
Maia Yates, maia@boysandgirlsclub.info

Boulder Creek Golf Club
Site Tour
Helen Clary, helen@bouldrecreekgolf.com

Scotts Valley Water District
Interviews/Shadow/Site Tour
Piret Harmon, pharmon@svwd.org

Bay Photo
Site Tour
Helene Finney, helene.finney@bayphoto

Kaiser
Interview/Job Shadow
Brenda George, brenda.george@kp.org

Freemie DAO/Health
Interview/Job Shadow
Dave Paul, dave@freemie.com

 

Students can earn up to 15 hours of community service through Career Exploration. They can choose to explore through career interviews, site visits/tours, job shadows, and internships.

Student Info

Career Interviews

Interview Agreement Form

Interview Skill Training

 

Site Visits/Tours

Site Tour Agreement Form

Site Tour Student Checklist

 

Job Shadows

Job Shadow Agreement Form

Job Shadow Student Checklist

Internships

Internship Agreement Form... coming soon